Board of Directors

2017-2018 Season

President Jennifer Delloye jendelloye@gmail.com
First Vice-President Matthew Kennerknecht matthew@kennerknecht.net
Second Vice-President (Open)  
Treasurer Larry South larry@litwin.ca
Secretary Nath Nguyen nnpn@hotmail.com
Past President Bernard Castellon bcastellon@nationalmtl.com


Letter from the last President

glenmore-largeSeptember, 2016

Hello dear curling Friends,

The season is about to begin and we are very excited to see the new equipment at work. It will add reliability and performance to our rinks for many years to come.

This year our objective is to encourage participation and volunteering to the activities organized by members like all of us.

Let us remember that a club’s success is measured by its members’ motivation to organize events and participate in them all year long.

Also, we will try to make the information more evident to everyone and available to all.

Lastly, I wish you an exciting season and most of all, be sure to keep healthy during the winter period.

Looking forward to seeing you,

Bernard Castellon
President, Glenmore Curling Club 2016-2017


A Little History

The Glenmore Curling Club opened its doors in 1961. It was originally named the Roxboro Curling Club, but the name was changed just before the opening.

Through a combination of debentures sold to the founding members and a floating loan from the bank, sufficient funds were raised to purchase a very large parcel of land. In 1962, the pool was dug, and the club opened for its first full season in 1963.

→ Related posts